Your website will go live in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Fearnville Drive, Bradford, West Yorkshire BD4 8DX

01274 664661

01274 665886

Mrs A. Gray

We believe. We achieve. We succeed.


The Governors of Fearnville Primary School welcome you to their part of the school's website.

Gareth Logan - Chairperson

Chris Mason - Vice Chair

Alan Jarvis - Chair of Governors

Wahid Zaman - CEO Nurture Trust Academy

Andrea Gray - Headteacher

Amanda Wilson - Parent Governor

Marie Walbran - Co-opted Governor

We hope to provide you with information that will tell you who we are and what we aim to do.

We are all volunteers who give up our time to govern the school to the best of our abilities.

All of us have excellent expertise in many areas, not just within the Educational Field but also in areas such as management, buildings, health and safety, safeguarding, parenting and many, many more.

Governors are actively involved in the life and work of the school and have many statutory duties, these being:

- To help shape the vision and direction of the school

- To ensure that the school fulfills its statutory duties.

- To have a good understanding of the strengths and weaknesses of the school

- To ‘constructively’ challenge and support the Leadership Team.

 We do this by working in partnership with Mrs A.Gray the Headteacher, and the Senior Leaders within the school, with the unified aim of delivering an outstanding education to all of our pupils.

We are strong supporters of the school and are very keen to hear from parents/carers and others who are interested in us. All Governors can be contacted via the school.